DOWNLOAD: Joell Ortiz - Covers the Classics (Mixtape)

Here’s the mixtape that seemed like it was hyped forever. In reality, I guess it wasn’t that long, but the concept had people itchin’ to hear it. I’ve been waiting to hear a big project from Joell at all, and OnSMASH delivered this evening. Here he is goin’ in on your favorite beats of all time. Now, I’d like to see that full length LP, which I’m hearing isn’t too far off.

Track list after the jump

01. Intro
02. Rappers Delight (feat. DJ Enuff)
03. Know The BK Ledge
04. Somethin for Hot 97 (feat. DJ Camilo)
05. Strictly the Bizness
06. Treat Me Right
07. Industry Enemy #1
08. Brooklyn Children’s Story
09. I Can’t Go Broke
10. Live At Cooper Day BBQ
11. Uptown Anthem
12. U.N.I.T.Y.
13. T.R.O.Y.
14. Primo Tribute
15. Just To Get A Check
16. Mass Appeal
17. Act Like They Don’t Know
18. The Whut (Animal Shit)
19. BK Get Money
20. Got My Mind Made Up
21. Drop A Gem On ‘Em
22. Intercourse
23. Cell Therapies
24. High Roller
25. Brooklyn Ghetto Child
26. What They Do (Root’s Tribute)
27. Renee’s Revenge
28. Goin To Miami (feat. DJ Khaled)
29. What Happened To Hip Hop
30. 4,3,2,1
31. Recognize
32. 24HRS
33. Rican Ebonics 09


Leave a Reply